About

Frontend designer at TransferWise

I'm a 30 year old explorer from Valencia living in London. I'm a decentralized web and Open Source enthusiast, passionate about technology, design, and building digital products. I climb mountains, too.

I dream about flying to space someday.

This is what I use to get stuff done.

Aínsa

Aínsa

Changelog

2016

Traveled to Tokyo. Ran my first ultramarathon and my first marathon.

2015

Moved to Barrio de las Letras. Traveled to Vietnam. CARTO closed $23M Series B. Ran my first half-marathon.

2014

Traveled to D.C. for the #GFWLaunch, and was interviewed at eldiario.es. Started working at CARTO as Frontend engineer. CARTO raised $8M.

2013

I was selected member of the Programa Vostok IV crew, and moved to Madrid to join Vizzuality as Frontend engineer.

2012

Traveled to Sri Lanka.

2011

Moved to Barcelona, and started working as UI developer at Crisalix. Launched Socorro mama! a Q&A community for the housework. Climbed Toubkal (4,167m).

2010

Dropped out of uni. Enroled in TDME, and moved to Huesca.

2009

Organized several events for entrepreneurs in Valencia such Iniciador, BarCamp, and iWeekend. We brought Bernardo Hernández, among others.

2008

Attended FOWA London, and discovered I wanted to build things on the Internet. Co-founded my first startup: Biblioteco, a communication tool for college students.

2006

Co-founded Rudemusic.net, in the following years we interviewed the most relevant Spanish Hip-Hop bands like Violadores del Verso, and covered many Hip-Hop concerts and festivals.

2005

Setup my first home server, and installed Gentoo.

Contact

Feel free to send me an email. I try to respond to every message regarding development, design, management, building digital products, or anything, really. Usually it takes me a couple of days to reply, however it can take me more, so don't hesitate to send a follow-up email. You can also find me in Twitter. I prefer email and Twitter over phone or Instant messaging. Please bear this in mind when sending a message.